Nominations: a new executive committee at the A2C

Press release
For immediate release


Nominations: a new executive committee at the A2C



Montreal, September 15, 2015 – The Association of Creative Communications Agencies (A2C) is proud to announce several nominations within its executive committee: François Lacoursière, Executive Vice President and Senior Partner at Sid Lee, is now the Chair of the Board of Directors, Jan-Nicolas Vanderveken, President of Havas Montreal, becomes Incumbent Vice-President, Benoit Cartier, President of CART1ER is now Vice-President, and Marc Lanouette, President of TANK, is now Secretary-Treasurer. Additionally, Dominique Villeneuve, General Manager of the Association since 2012, will now take on the role of CEO.


“I’m thrilled by this nomination. The Association is becoming a stronger voice thanks to the involvement of my fellow directors. Several key projects are being developed this year in order to ensure vitality and excellence within the industry in Quebec, especially in regards to efficiency measures for communication efforts,” said the new Chair of the Board of Directors, François Lacoursière. “I want to applaud my predecessor, Alain Tadros, for all his hard work. He has been extremely dedicated in the last nine years and I want to acknowledge his audacious work on the project to reposition the Association.”


Dominique Villeneuve’s nomination comes nearly four years after she became General Manager. “Dominique is an outstanding leader and has managed several sensitive projects in the last few years,” said François Lacoursière. “This nomination is a sign that the Board of Directors is renewing their confidence in Dominique by giving her more responsibilities that will allow the A2C to sustain its momentum.”


Under the leadership of Dominique Villeneuve, the Association has, among other things, taken a clear stance regarding speculative work with the launch of the Agency Selection Guide, boldly repositioned itself to reflect the industry’s evolution, provided increased representation for agencies in the business community with the launch of an economic study, and concluded a historic collective agreement for the production of advertisements on the Internet and new media with the Union des artistes (UDA).


To date, the full list of members of the board of directors are:

  • François Lacoursière (Sid Lee), Chair
  • Jan-Nicolas Vanderveken (Havas Montréal), Incumbent Vice-President
  • Benoit Cartier (CART1ER), Vice-President
  • Marc Lanouette (TANK), Secretary-Treasurer
  • Pierre Bernard (orangetango), Administrator
  • Louis Duchesne (Cossette), Administrator
  • Michèle Leduc (ZIP communication), Administrator
  • Jean-François Mallette (Cundari), Administrator
  • Dominique Villeneuve, CEO, A2C

About the A2C
The A2C, previously known as the Association of Quebec Advertising Agencies (AAPQ), is the voice of almost 70 agencies in Quebec of different sizes, configurations, and specialties, but all with one thing in common: a commitment to creative communications. Its members generate more than 80% of the industry’s revenues in Quebec and contribute to the success of companies here and abroad. Our passion is reflected in various initiatives that aim to guide our member agencies when facing issues of an economic, technological, or social nature and in this way we aim to ensure vitality and excellence within the entire industry. For more information, visit


– 30 –



Romy Belzile-Maguire

Advisor, Marketing Communication

Association of Creative Communications Agencies (A2C)

514-848-1732 ext. 201