Idéa Awards: Unveiling of the six chairs of the jurys 2021 edition

The A2C in collaboration with the Conseil des directeurs médias du Québec (CDMQ) and the Société des designers graphiques du Québec (SDGQ), is revealing the six experienced professionals who will chair each jury of the 2021 Idéa Awards. They are: 


  • Craft/Production: Andres NorambuenaVP, Content and Experiential, BLVD/Rodeo Fx 
  • AdvertisingJulie DesrochersCreative DirectorSid Lee 
  • Design: Jean-Sébastien BaillatCreative Director and FounderBaillat Studio 
  • MediaAxel DumontPresidentCossette Media Canada 
  • Digital products and experiences: Maya RiouxCreative Director, Digital Marketing, Airbnb 
  • Business results and strategyValérie SapinMarketing Director, Experience Client and Energy Efficiency, Énergir 

Selected by advisory committees within each discipline, these professionals have each made their mark in their respective fields thanks to their excellent work and their contribution to the industry. They have also been recognized by their peers in national and international awards and have been members of other juries. They will act as guardians of the Idéa Awards’ mission and will bring their unique vision of their respective practice into the jury’s deliberations. The full list of jury members will be announced in spring. 


To find out more about the jury’s presidents, visit the Idéa Awards webpage. 


Showcase your own and impress the members of the jury in business results and strategy or media btaken part in webinars offered by two duos of experts in the field on January 27 and 28. Register. 


Agencies, advertisers, production firms, and artisans have until March 12 to submit their best projects online.